Mobile Phones at best prices.

Sunday, 30 October 2011

Nobel Prize Winner for 2011

 On 27 November 1895, Alfred Nobel signed his last will and testament, giving the largest share of his fortune to a series of prizes, the Nobel Prizes.
Nobel Prize in Physics 2011 was awarded to Saul Perlmutter, Brian . P.Schmidt, Adam G Riess, for the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of supermovae.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2011 was awarded to Dan Shechtman, for discovery of quasicrystats.

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011 was shared between Bruce.A.Beutler and Jules.A.Hoffmann, for their discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity.

Nobel Prize in Literature 2011 was awarded to Tomas Transtromer because through his condensed, translucent images, he has given us fresh access to reality.

Nobel Prize for Peace 2011 was shared by Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee,Tawakkul Karman for their non-violent  struggle for the safety of women.

Nobel Prize for Economics and Science 2011 was awarded to Thomas J Sargent and Christoper A Sims for their empirical research on cause and effect in the macroeconomy. 

Posted by : Vishal.Kalgutkar

No comments:

Post a Comment